Belinda Carlisle

Wilder Shores

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

The new album from the iconic pop singer Belinda Carlisle, a meditative album built up in the traditional pop format with big melodies and hooks but also focusing on mantras, chants and philosophical practices. Also included is a new acoustic recording of her massive single Heaven Is A Place On Earth.

"Wilder Shores is still a pop album with the same structure of verse, bridge and chorus as my previous
records but it is done with repetitive chanting. I’ve chosen seven mantras (there were thousands to choose from) that have been really effective for me and put them into the pop song format. If you were to put it on in the next room or in the background you would think they are pop songs, but when you listen you can hear it’s not in English but in the language of the Gurus, Gurmukhi. This project came completely from the heart and from the experience that I have had with chanting. I wanted to share with my fans what I feel can be a life changing practice for anyone."

More Items From Belinda CarlisleSee all

Belinda Carlisle Wilder Shores
  • 1.Adi Shakti
  • 2.Ek Ong Kar Sat Gur Prasad
  • 3.Light Of My Soul
  • 4.Rakhe Rakhan Har
  • 5.Har Gobinday
  • 6.Humee Hum Brahm Hum
  • 7.Aad Guray Nameh
  • 8.Long Time Sun
  • 9.Heaven Is A Place On Earth [2017 acoustic version]

Cat no: EDSL0004
Label: Edsel
Info correct on: 26/7/2017