The Sound Of Love International 002

Double LP
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

Gatto Fritto set the bar high with his selections for last year's first "The Sound Of Love International" compilation, so it's a thrilling surprise to find that this follow-up - featuring cuts selected by Max D (Andrew Field-Pickering) and Ari Goldman AKA Beautiful Swimmers - boasts an even more inspired track list. The Washington DC-based duo evokes the spirit of the Croatian festival behind the series via the synth-heavy Afro-Balearic bliss of Plunky's "Africa Sunset", the new age dancefloor shuffle of Svend Undseth's "Aquilla Aquela", the vintage deep house dreaminess of Mark Goddard's "Tiny's First Journey", the pitched-up R&B vocals and hot-stepping B-more beats of KW Griff's "Be Ya Girl" and the sparkling piano riffs and smooth New Jersey house grooves of Spirit Garden's "Electra City".

BEAUTIFUL SWIMMERS The Sound Of Love International 002
  • 1.Plunky - "Africa Sunset"
  • 2.Harlem Gem - "More Than You Can Wish"
  • 3.Svend Undseth - "Aquilla Aquela"
  • 4.Alex Simon - "Runnin' Out Of Time" (instrumental)
  • 5.Mark Goddard - "Tiny's First Journey"
  • 6.Foe - "Blow Up Girl" (Beautiful Swimmers Big Head Self mix)
  • 7.Nature Love - "You Turn Me Around" (Karu mix)
  • 8.KW Griff - "Be Ya Girl"
  • 9.The Horn - "Whiddon On Down"
  • 10.Hieroglyphic Being Presents Analogous Doom - "Living In A Zome"
  • 11.Spirit Garden - "Electra City"

Item code: LITPLP2
Info correct on: 30/5/2019