BC Camplight

Shortly After Takeoff

LP coloured

Fired by his ongoing battle with mental illness, Shortly After Takeoff is the final, and finest, chapter of what Christinzio calls his “Manchester Trilogy”, following 2015’s How To Die In The North and 2018’s Deportation Blues. All three albums were created after the native Philadelphian had moved to Manchester. Like Deportation Blues, Shortly After Takeoff spans singer-songwriter classicism, gnarly synth-pop and ‘50s rock’n’roll, with Christinzio’s similarly distinctive, flexible vocal carrying a fearless approach to lyrical introspection, but the new album is a major leap forward in songwriting sophistication and lyrical communication.

More Items Related To BC Camplight

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

BC Camplight Shortly After Takeoff
  • 1.I Only Drink When I'm Drunk [3:44]
  • 2.Ghosthunting [5:32]
  • 3.Back To Work [4:10]
  • 4.Cemetery Lifestyle [3:42]
  • 5.I Want To Be In the Mafia [4:36]
  • 6.Shortly After Takeoff [3:31]
  • 7.Arm Around Your Sadness [3:34]
  • 8.Born To Cruise [3:34]
  • 9.Angelo [1:31]

Item code: BELLA1019CD
Label: Bella Union
Info correct on: 15/4/2020