BBC Radiophonic Workshop

Four Albums 1968-78

6 CD

Most recently dispatched: 22 January

BBC Radiophonic Music (1968)
Fourth Dimension (1973)
The Radiophonic Workshop (1975)
Through A Glass Darkly (1978)
The Stone Tape (broadcast 1972)
The Changes (broadcast 1975) 


The seminal output of the BBC Radiophonic Workshop has delighted fans of electronic music and soundtracks over the decades. BBC Radiophonic Music (known as “The Pink album”), The Radiophonic Workshop, Fourth Dimension and Through A Glass Darkly have been released extensively on vinyl, but only the first two of these have been released commercially on a CD format. They include works from composers Delia Derbyshire, David Cain, John Baker, Dick Mills, Roger Limb, Paddy Kingsland and Peter Howell amongst others. The bonus discs of The Changes (Paddy Kingsland, 1975) and The Stone Tape (Desmond Briscoe/Glynis Jones, 1972), TV soundtracks to BBC series of the same names, complete the set, which represents the legacy of one of the UK’s most respected and ground-breaking musical institutions.

More Items From BBC Radiophonic WorkshopSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

BBC Radiophonic Workshop Four Albums 1968-78

Item code: SILCD1663
Label: Silva Screen
Info correct on: 9/11/2021