Baxter Dury

The Night Chancers

LP crystal clear

The new full length album from Baxter Dury.

The album was co - produced by long time collaborator Craig Silvey (Arcade Fire, John Grant, Artic Monkeys)and Baxter, and was recorded at Hoxa studios West Hampstead in May 2019.

Baxter says “Night Chancers is about being caught out in your attempt at being free”, it’s about someone leaving a hotel room at three in the morning. You’re in a posh room with big Roman taps and all that, but after they go suddenly all you can hear is the taps dripping, and all you can see the debris of the night is around you. Then suddenly a massive party erupts, in the room next door. This happened to me and all I Could hear was the night chancer, the hotel ravers”.

More Items From Baxter DurySee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Baxter Dury The Night Chancers
  • 1.I'm Not Your Dog
  • 2.Slumlord
  • 3.Salvia Hog
  • 4.Samurai
  • 5.Sleep People
  • 6.Carla's Got a Boyfriend
  • 7.The Night Chancers
  • 8.Hello, I'm Sorry
  • 9.Daylight
  • 10.Say Nothing

Item code: PIASLL141LPC
Label: Heavenly Recordings
Info correct on: 25/3/2020