Bat For Lashes

The Bride

Double LP
Magenta double LP Back In Soon!

Notify me when this item is released / available

Concept album from Brighton singer / songwriter Bat For Lashes.

The Bride follows the story of a woman whose fiancé has been killed in a crash on the way to the church for their wedding. The Bride flees the scene to take the honeymoon trip alone, resulting in a dark meditation on love, loss, grief, and celebration. Written as the soundtrack for a feature length film in mind, The Bride is Khan’s most ambitious work to date, sonically and visually incorporating an entire world inhabited by The Bride, along with the characters and places she encounters on the way. The lush narrative of the artwork was conceived as a visual partnership between Natasha and Neil Krug, The Bride's universe being the product of two years of collaboration and experimentation.

In God's House

More Items From Bat For LashesSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Bat For Lashes The Bride
  • 1.I Do
  • 2.Joe's Dream
  • 3.In God's House
  • 4.Honeymooning Alone
  • 5.Sunday Love
  • 6.Never Forgive The Angels
  • 7.Close Encounters
  • 8.Widow's Peak
  • 9.Land's End
  • 10.If I Knew
  • 11.I Will Love Again
  • 12.In Your Bed

Item code: thebride
Label: Parlophone
Info correct on: 9/12/2020