Basement Revolver

Heavy Eyes

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

Heavy Eyes is the debut album from Canadian indie-rock trio Basement Revolver. There’s an air of weariness pervading the album, with the sleepy title Heavy Eyes summing up a general exhaustion right down to the bone, as well as hinting at a heavier direction as they deftly merge ’90s infused indie rock with fuzzy dreamy pop and poignant, yearning lyrics. Unable to disguise the emotion in her voice, songwriter Chrisy Hurn shares intimate stories and personal wounds from her past, revealing a deeply affecting and rewarding set of songs.

"Chrisy Hurn’s most romanticized of lead vocals lands blows like some weighty sledgehammer through the robust indie-pop spine that props the whole thing up" – GoldFlakePaint

"A sublime treasure and a simple example of the most splendid indie-rock you could hope to hear" – Punktastic

Basement Revolver Heavy Eyes
  • 1.Baby
  • 2.Johnny
  • 3.Dancing
  • 4.Friends
  • 5.Knocking
  • 6.Johnny Pt. 2
  • 7.Words
  • 8.Wait
  • 9.Tree Trunks
  • 10.You're Okay
  • 11.Heavy Eyes
  • 12.Diamonds

Item code: FOMO007CD
Label: Fear of Missing Out
Info correct on: 2/8/2018