Bartees Strange

Live Studio 4

LP orange/brown/yellow - twister

Most recently dispatched: 6 March

The live studio album from the rapidly rising genre-chemist, Bartees Strange - recorded with Will Yip at Studio 4.

Following the release of Bartees Strange’s stunning debut Live Forever, Bartees and his band took a trip to Conshohocken PA to record an electric set of album tracks and other songs from his catalog with Producer Will Yip (Title Fight, Tigers Jaw). The performance has been pressed on limited color vinyl and offers a new look at one of the most exciting songwriters in the game today.

The performance covers most of Bartees Strange’s 2020 LP, an album of the year for that year from Rolling Stone, Pitchfork, The New Yorker, Stereogum and more. Tracked only months after that record’s release, this live set perfectly encapsulates what those outlets found so intriguing about Strange - tying a “dizzying blend of genre work” together as Stereogum said into an album that celebrates it’s myriad influences.

The live record closes out with Bartees’ cover of “Lemonworld” by the National, a staple in his catalog from his Say Goodbye to Pretty Boy EP of National covers that was released on the band’s label prior to the release of Live Forever.

More Items Related To Bartees Strange

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Bartees Strange Live Studio 4
  • 1.Jealousy
  • 2.Mustang
  • 3.Boomer
  • 4.In A Cab
  • 5.Stone Meadows
  • 6.Mossblerd
  • 7.Far
  • 8.Fallen For You
  • 9.Flagey God
  • 10.Ghostly
  • 11.Lemonworld

Item code: MM22LPC2
Label: Run For Cover / Memory Music
Info correct on: 22/9/2022