In Stereo

LP clear
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

For the past three decades, Bananarama’s Sara Dallin and Keren Woodward have been one of pop’s most influential and revered groups. Their hit packed career happened because they were the mould-breakers. Sometimes reminders of pop genius come in the slightest of touches, the subtlest of triggers. In Stereo, their upcoming 11th studio album, is full of them. With zero complacency and an ever-increasing touring schedule across the world since their last full studio album Viva in 2009 (the band have since released numerous EPs), the duo’s creativity, vigour and passion have never faltered. 2017 provided a moment to take a step back from recording the LP, to bring the hugely successful one-off Original Line-up Tour to the stage before returning to complete the final tracks for In Stereo. The electro pulses throbbing through newly revealed track Dance Music; the moody echo vocal effect on the bridge of I’m On Fire; the boisterous Saturday night pure disco Stuff Like That; the Blondie-ish buzz to Looking for Someone; the spare, house music bassline to Tonight. Finishing on a ballad, as all the best Bananarama albums do, on the sad and gorgeous On Your Own. In Stereo is Bananarama back to their pinnacle best, a ten-track total recall on their irresistible pop storytelling capacity. The band have also collaborated with producer royalty Richard X on the stomper Love In Stereo. Richard is not just one of UK pop’s great pop producers, he’s one of its great scholars, too. Bananarama are, self-evidently, one of its greatest parables, the group who shoved the door open for girls in pop to do things entirely on their terms as the 80s mopped up the mess of Punk and turned it into something real and affecting.

More Items From BananaramaSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Bananarama In Stereo
  • 1.Love In Stereo
  • 2.Dance Music
  • 3.I'm On Fire
  • 4.Intoxicated
  • 5.Tonight
  • 6.Looking For Someone
  • 7.Stuff Like That
  • 8.It's Gonna Be Alright
  • 9.Got to Get Away
  • 10.On Your Own

Item code: SYNK1CD
Label: Absolute / In Synk
Info correct on: 24/4/2019