Double LP + MP3 Code!

Fourth album from instrumental four-piece BadBadNotGood, experimental jazz with strong hip-hop influences!

The boys are back with the new album IV, their most impressive and highly anticipated project yet. IV continues their forward thinking progression, sounding something like a jam session in space between Can, John Coltrane, Herbie Hancock's Headhunters, Weather Report, Arthur Russell & MF DOOM. With tracks like "Time Moves Slow" featuring haunting vocals from Sam Herring of Future Islands, the syncopated groove of "Lavender," a collaboration with Montreal based producer Kaytranada, the rumbling fusion build of "Confessions Pt. II" featuring Colin Stetson on the bass sax, "Love" which is highlighted with smokey left field raps from Mick Jenkins & the epic chords of "Speaking Gently," IV is an exploration in post-genre virtuosity.

More Items From BADBADNOTGOODSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

  • 1.And That, Too
  • 2.Speaking Gently
  • 3.Time Moves Slow feat. Samuel T. Herring (Future Islands)
  • 4.Confessions Pt II feat. Colin Stetson
  • 5.Lavender feat. Kaytranada
  • 6.Chompy's Paradise
  • 7.IV
  • 8.Hyssop of Love feat. Mick Jenkins
  • 9.Structure No. 3
  • 10.In Your Eyes feat. Charlotte Day Wilson
  • 11.Cashmere

Item code: IL2034
Label: Innovative Leisure
Info correct on: 29/4/2020