Backstreet Brit Funk Vol. 2

Joey Negro

2 CD
Double LP Part 1
Double LP Part 2

Z Records continues its commitment to unearthing the obscure and long forgotten tracks from the last 40 years with the much-anticipated follow up to Backstreet Brit Funk. Volume 2 has been eight years in the making and continues to showcase the best of the genre from the late 70s to early 80s, compiled once again by Joey Negro.

Brit Funk was essentially the UK’s answer to underground disco, with musicians at first imitating and eventually developing the sounds they heard on the US imports that made it across the pond. And like disco, the Brit Funk scene was significant in reducing racial boundaries in the clubs and raising the profile of black and white musicians who worked together.

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Backstreet Brit Funk Vol. 2 Joey Negro
  • Double LP Part 1
  • 1.Rick Clarke - Potion
  • 2.Savanna - I Can't Turn Away
  • 3.Proton - We're Funkin'
  • 4.The Oceans - Pacific Dream
  • 5.Kandidate - Girls Girls Girls
  • 6.The Paul Bailey Sound - Take A Walk In The Moonlight
  • 7.Janet Kay - Eternally Grateful (Unreleased Mix)
  • 8.Veira Krew - Sexy Lady
  • 9.Rare Moods - Closer To Your Love
  • 10.Powerline - Watching You
  • Double LP Part 2
  • 1.Cache - Jazzin' And Cruisin'
  • 2.Congress - You Gotta Get It
  • 3.The Hudsons - Show Me You Care
  • 4.The Antilles - I've Got To Have You
  • 5.Index - Starlight
  • 6.Cloud - All Night Long
  • 7.Touchdown - Ease Your Mind
  • 8.AD 2000 - Love Time Machine
  • 9.Paradise - Stop And Think
  • 10.Ritual - Non-Stop Boogie

Cat no: ZEDDCD44
Label: Z Records
Info correct on: 23/5/2018