B Boys


LP regular
LP white
LP gold Dinked Edition
9 left

"Dinked edition" is on 180g gold coloured vinyl. Exclusive Dinked Obi strip. Hand numbered pressing of 300. For avoidance of doubt, the centre is a standard spindle size, and not dinked.

New York’s B Boys (Andrew Kerr, Brendon Avalos, Britton Walker) find inspiration in the chaos that surrounds them: the aggressive attitude and sonic lawlessness of the city they live, work, and breathe in every day. Their raw, yet meticulous style is characterized by rhythmic complexity, commanding riffs, and introspective lyrics that are as playful and self-aware as they are cutting.

Influenced by The Clash, Wire, and Talking Heads, Dudu finds B Boys picking up where they left off, pondering quotidien grievances while examining the bigger picture. On tracks like “Cognitive Dissonance” and “Automation,” subtle tensions meet agonizing pressure that softly build, then explode. “I Want,” featuring Pill’s Veronica Torres, is a bright, feel-good critique of capitalism and greed. 

There’s a lot of noise in the world, but what are we actually saying? On Dudu, B Boys take time to laugh, scream and chant their way through the absurdity of it all. 

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

  • 1.Cognitive Dissonance
  • 2.Pressure Inside
  • 3.Closer
  • 4.Automation
  • 5.Ceremonies of Waste
  • 6.Instant Pace
  • 7.No
  • 8.Another Anthem
  • 9.I Want
  • 10.On Repeat
  • 11.Smoke You
  • 12.Can't Stand It
  • 13.Asleep/Awake
  • 14.Taste For Trash
  • 15.Dudu

Item code: BBOYSDUDU
Label: Captured Tracks
Info correct on: 29/5/2019