average white band

Soul Tattoo

LP 180g clear

Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 11th September 2020

Widely and rightly regarded as one of the best ever soul and funk bands, the now legendary Average White Band tore-up the rule book and conquered the US, UK & International charts with a series of soul and disco hits between 1974 and 1980.

AWB’s repertoire has been a source of inspiration and influence for many R&B acts and they are one of the most sampled bands in history, remaining relevant today, continuing to reach new generations of younger audiences.

Snoop Dogg, Fatboy Slim, Ice Cube, Puff Daddy, TLC, Rick Ross, and Mark Ronson amongst countless others, have all borrowed sections of their grooves.

Following an eight-year hiatus, Average White Band returned in 1996, recording ‘Soul Tattoo’, the Band’s 12th album, at Daryl Hall’s studio in New York State.

‘Soul Tattoo’ includes the single ‘Back To Basics’, with Hall & Oates collaborator Klyde Jones, on lead vocals on ‘Every Beat Of My Heart’, and Daryl Hall appearing on ‘I Wanna Be Loved’, which was co-written with Alan Gorrie.

This album was produced by Average White Band and Peter Moshay

More Items From average white bandSee all

average white band Soul Tattoo
DEMREC741.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Soul Mine
  • 2.Back To Basics
  • 3.Livin' On Borrowed Time
  • 4.Every Beat Of My Heart
  • 5.When We Get Down To It
  • 6.Oh Maceo
  • 7.Do Ya Really
  • 8.I Wanna Be Loved
  • 9.No Easy Way To Say Goodbye
  • 10.Love Is The Bottom Line
  • 11.Welcome To The Real World
  • 12.Window To Your Soul

Item code: DEMREC741
Label: Demon Records
Info correct on: 10/7/2020