This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be available, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

The new full length album from UK-based electronic/hip-hop beatsmith AUPHEUS, combining sweeping sci-fi soundtrack sounds with raw hip-hop and featuring some special Strange Famous friends, who come along for the ride!

Megalith is a compelling collision of disparate influences and technologies melded to form an unconventional sonic tapestry: “The album was heavily inspired by my favourite science fiction films of the 1980s and early 1990s and their soundtracks, along with the hip hop that I grew up listening to, and the writing of Philip K. Dick,” says Aupheus. It’s an ambitious mix of ambient sounds and doom-bap grit. “I used a range of digital and analog gear to achieve the sound I wanted, including vintage samplers, running things onto tape, using the turntables and various musical instruments in conventional and unconventional ways.”

Megalith exists in the exciting overlap between the worlds of beat-making, composing, and sound design; a fusion of Electronic Sci-Fi and golden-era Hip Hop.

More Items Related To Aupheus

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Aupheus Megalith
  • 1.Evolution
  • 2.Megalith
  • 3.Run The Machine (Redux) feat. B. Dolan
  • 4.Ghost
  • 5.The Human Remains feat. Sage Francis
  • 6.Groundwave
  • 7.Macro Mirror feat. Seez Mics
  • 8.Short Circuit
  • 9.Famnexdo
  • 10.Me So Hornacek feat. Prolyphic
  • 11.Off-World
  • 12.Thousand Armed Kannon
  • 13.The Empire Never Ended

Item code: aupheusmegalith
Label: Strange Famous
Info correct on: 23/11/2020