Augustus Pablo

Original Rockers

Double LP

Notify me when this item is released / available

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

Expected 19th February

Official deluxe edition, made with full approval of the original compliers. The original 1979 Greensleeves ‘Original Rockers’ compilation was instrumental in bringing the music of Augustus Pablo to an international audience and with this 23 track set we pay tribute to that landmark release with a crucial selection of further cuts of the original albums classic rhythms including some rare sides making their album debut

Original Rockers

More Items From Augustus PabloSee all

Augustus Pablo Original Rockers
0054645703918.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Rockers Dub
  • 2.Up Warieka Hill
  • 3.Cassava Piece (â??79 Style)
  • 4.Pablo's Theme Song
  • 5.Jah Dread
  • 6.Brace A Boy
  • 7.Thunder Clap
  • 8.Park Lane Special
  • 9.New Style
  • 10.A P Special
  • 11.Love Won't Come Easy
  • 12.Love Won't Come Easy
  • 13.Mountain View Dub
  • 14.Cassava Rock
  • 15.Tubbyâ??s Dub Song
  • 16.Tubbyâ??s Dub Song (dub Version 2)
  • 17.Jah Dread (Version 2)
  • 18.Brace A Boy (dub Version 2)
  • 19.Tribalist
  • 20.Lightning Flash
  • 21.Africa Dub
  • 22.Young Generation
  • 23.AP Special (version 2)

Item code: 0054645703918
Label: VP
Info correct on: 1/2/2016