3 CD

Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 14th August 2020

Please note: the tracklisting is only detailing the LP.

Arguably Britain’s most successful reggae band, Aswad have been performing together since the mid 1970s and have released over 20 albums. This new compilation includes tracks from across the group’s career including their early roots reggae recordings to their later pop-reggae fusion hits.

All 3 of Aswad’s top 20 hits are included: the UK #1 single ‘Don’t Turn Around’ which topped the charts 1988, the follow up single ‘Give A Little Love’, and 1994’s ‘Shine’ which peaked at #5.

Other highlights include some of the group’s classic roots reggae tracks such as ‘Can’t Stand The Pressure’ and ‘Back To Africa’ plus a cover of the Police’s ‘Roxanne’ and Aswad’s collaboration with Easther Bennett of Eternal ‘Shy Guy’.

11 of Aswad’s best loved tracks on 140g, housed in a printed inner sleeve. Also available as a comprehensive 3CD set featuring 40 tracks.

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Aswad Gold
CRIMCD682.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Don't Turn Around
  • 2.Babylon
  • 3.Rainbow Culture
  • 4.Can't Stand The Pressure
  • 5.Dub Fire
  • 6.Shine – Beatmasters 7" Mix
  • 7.Next To You
  • 8.Give A Little Love
  • 9.Back To Africa
  • 10.Roxanne
  • 11.Shy Guy (featuring Easther Bennett of Eternal)

Item code: CRIMCD682
Label: Crimson Gold / Demon Records
Info correct on: 7/7/2020