Asobi Seksu

Asobi Seksu


First ever vinyl pressing of album released in 2004.

Asobi Seksu was an American shoegaze/dream pop band based in New York City. Their music used a textured and effects-heavy vocal and guitar sound. The band primarily consisted of Yuki Chikudate (vocals, keyboards) and James Hanna (guitar, vocals).

A mainstay of premiere East Coast venues - including sold-out shows in New York - Asobi Seksu were a formidable live act. Perfectly executing both the rhythmic precision and saturated ethereal melodies of their first studio effort, delivering a brilliant live performance.

Never wasting a second, they blended pop sensibilities and poignant moments of melancholia with unexpected sonic explosions. The mainstream press has taken notice, with favourable reviews from the New York Press, Amplifier, The Village Voice, and the New York Times, who praised their:

“Blaring, shimmering, multi-layered guitars and well-made pop melodies, they were compared to My Bloody Valentine, Cocteau Twins, and Lush”

More Items From Asobi SeksuSee all

Asobi Seksu Asobi Seksu
  • 1.I'm Happy But You Don't Like Me
  • 2.Sooner
  • 3.Umi De No Jisatsu
  • 4.Walk On The Moon
  • 5.Let Them Wait
  • 6.Taiyo
  • 7.It's Too Late
  • 8.End At The Beginning
  • 9.Asobi Masho
  • 10.Stay
  • 11.Before We Fall
  • 12.Nefi + Girly

Cat no: TPLP801CD
Label: One Little Indian
Info correct on: 19/8/2019