Ash Koosha


This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

Proper-label debut from this truely unique experimental electronic artist! 

Working mainly with his own field recordings, treating each sampled source as a physical object, Koosha squeezes, stretches, distorts and moulds units of sound before using a background in classical music - both Persian and Western - gleaned from his time at the Tehran Conservatory of Music to structure and shape the result into affecting, original and often beautiful movements - a process he calls “finding geometry in sounds.”

Ash Koosha I AKA I
  • 1.Ote
  • 2.Feather
  • 3.Eluded
  • 4.In Lin
  • 5.Mudafossil
  • 6.Hex
  • 7.Ooh Uhh
  • 8.Biutiful
  • 9.Fool Moon
  • 10.Make It Fast
  • 11.Shah
  • 12.Snow
  • 13.Grow
  • 14.Too Many
  • 15.Needs

Cat no: ZEN228
Label: Ninja Tune
Info correct on: 31/3/2016