Andy Burrows / Matt Haig

Reasons To Stay Alive

LP red

LP includes a download code.

A collaborative album from the songwriter Andy Burrows and number-one best-selling author Matt Haig.

The pair, whose friendship blossomed after they “met” on Twitter, have spent the past year passing ideas back and forth to create a stunning collection of songs loosely inspired by Haig’s much loved books, including Reasons to Stay Alive and How to Stop Time, with words by Haig and music by Burrows.

Reasons to Stay Alive, its title boldly acknowledging the themes and influence of Haig’s autobiographical book, is a unique project: a rich, colourful suite of gutsy, classic songwriting. Full of shades of Elton John, Supertramp and Queen, and with an emotional undercurrent that could not be more relevant in today’s world. Together the pair spin love stories, travel space and time, celebrate soul-mates and travel unflinchingly into the tenderer recesses of the mind.

More Items Related To Andy Burrows / Matt Haig

Andy Burrows / Matt Haig Reasons To Stay Alive
  • 1.A Different Game
  • 2.Barcelona
  • 3.Reasons To Stay Alive
  • 4.Hero
  • 5.The Story Of Me And You
  • 6.How To Stop Time
  • 7.Lucky Song
  • 8.Parallel Lives
  • 9.Handle With Care
  • 10.Tomorrow
  • 11.Lost In Space

Cat no: RTSA002
Label: Caroline
Info correct on: 21/11/2018