Sorry - sold out
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email
Expected late September

At their core, Andrew Jackson Jihad is a band made up of a social worker and a gravedigger. Starting in 2004 and hailing from Phoenix, Arizona, these two men have been making music that attempts to understand and explain human nature. The music focuses on the horrid and beautiful ways that people treat each other, as well as the possibility that one day we will be able to reconcile this.

Typically playing live as a two-person band (guitar, upright bass and singing), Andrew Jackson Jihad’s show is a cathartic experience that invites the audience to sing along. With the energy of a punk band, they blaze through song after song, stopping occasionally to interact with their audience. Their lyrics are tragic yet humorous, crass yet intelligent, heartbreaking yet uplifting. One listener has described the music as “Sad in the key of happy.”

Their new album, Knife Man, is a record about love, poverty, violence, luck, discrimination, homelessness, and Phoenix, Arizona. Recorded by their longtime engineer jalipaz at audioconfusion, AJJ formed an Arizona all-star band, borrowing members from ROAR, Doth, French Quarter, and Malakai. The Knife Man sessions have yielded Andrew Jackson Jihad’s most cohesive and driving album yet.

More Items From Andrew Jackson JihadSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Andrew Jackson Jihad Knife Man
  • 1.The Michael Jordan of Drunk Driving
  • 2.Gift of the Magi 2: Return of the Magi
  • 3.American Tune
  • 4.Back Pack
  • 5.Distance
  • 6.Fucc the Devil
  • 7.Hate, Rain on me
  • 8.If You Have Love in Your Heart
  • 9.No One
  • 10.Sad Songs
  • 11.Zombie by the Cranberries by Andrew Jackson Jihad
  • 12.People II 2: Still Peoplin?
  • 13.Sorry Bro
  • 14.Skate Park
  • 15.Free Bird
  • 16.Big Bird

Cat no: AM223
Label: Asian Man Records
Info correct on: 7/10/2011