Andrew Jackson Jihad

Christmas Island

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

New album from Arizona fun folk-punks Andrew Jackson Jihad

Christmas Island, the fifth album proper from Phoenix, Arizona’s Andrew Jackson Jihad, is a little bit silly, a little bit serious and incredibly powerful —something Andrew Jackson Jihad have been doing for the past decade but have truly perfected on this new release...all twelve of Christmas Island’s songs blur the line between the ludicrous and the earnest. It’s a record that’s irreverent yet somber, full of humour and full of pathos, its twelve songs combining the two to create a record that truly cuts right to the bone of the human condition.

At The Cocks

children of god

More Items From Andrew Jackson JihadSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Andrew Jackson Jihad Christmas Island
  • 1.Temple Grandin
  • 2.Children of God
  • 3.Do, Re, and Me
  • 4.Con Dance
  • 5.Getting Naked, Playing with Guns
  • 6.I Wann Rock Out in My Dreams
  • 7.Kokopelli Face Tattoo
  • 8.Best Friend
  • 9.Linda Ronstadt
  • 10.Deathlessness
  • 11.Temple Grandin Too
  • 12.Angel of Death

Cat no: SD15452
Label: Side One Dummy
Info correct on: 1/12/2017