Amyl And The Sniffers

Comfort To Me

LP romer red
Sorry - sold out

Most recently dispatched: 28 January

The new full length album from the acclaimed and rapidly rising punks AMYL AND THE SNIFFERS. 

Late in 2020, Amyl and The Sniffers went into the studio with producer Dan Luscombe to record their sophomore album, Comfort To Me. Written over a long year of lockdown, the album was influenced by and expanded on a heavier pool of references - old-school rock’n’roll (AC/DC, Rose Tattoo, Motörhead and Wendy O Williams), modern hardcore  (Warthog and Power Trip) and the steady homeland heroes (Coloured Balls and Cosmic Psychos). Lyrically,  the album was influenced by Taylor’s rap idols and countless garage bands and in her words ‘I had all this energy inside of me and nowhere to put it, because I couldn’t perform, and it had a hectic effect on my brain. My brain evolved and warped and my way of thinking about the world completely changed.’

Seventeen songs were recorded in the Comfort to Me sessions and the top 13 made the cut. They were mixed long-distance by Nick Launay (Nick Cave, IDLES, Yeah Yeah Yeahs) and mastered by Bernie Grundman (Michael Jackson, Prince, Dr Dre). 

Comfort To Me demonstrates the same irrepressible smarts, integrity and fearless candour as their debut but as you’d expect of any young band five years on, their sound has evolved, in Amy’s words it’s ‘raw self expression, defiant energy and unapologetic vulnerability.’

More Items From Amyl And The SniffersSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Amyl And The Sniffers Comfort To Me
  • 1.Guided By Angels
  • 2.Freaks to the Front
  • 3.Choices
  • 4.Security
  • 5.Hertz
  • 6.No More Tears
  • 7.Maggot
  • 8.Capital
  • 9.Don't Fence Me In
  • 10.Knifey
  • 11.Don't Need A Cunt (Like You To Love Me)
  • 12.Laughing
  • 13.Snakes

Item code: RT0250CD
Label: Rough Trade Records
Info correct on: 22/1/2022