Amy Winehouse

Back To Black (Half Speed Remaster)

Double LP Back In Soon!

Notify me when this item is released / available

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

Double 180g vinyl with half-speed remastering done Abbey Road Studios in London.

Three years on from her debut "Frank" and all the acclaim she got back then, 2006 saw Amy Winehouse back at the centre of media attention with its follow up. Bracketed in with the nu-soul singers back then, Amy always had more of a jazz edge to her songs, and especially her voice which sounded like it should be coming from a 50-year-old black American singer, not a skinny white Londoner. With "Back To Black" she takes a trawl through the sound of 60s soul, girl group pop and the kind of laid back torch song crooning favoured by the mafioso of old, all given a totally modern twist by her smart confessional lyrics. This all comes backed by The Dap-Kings and features lush orchestration too, with production by Mark Ronson and Salaam Remi. 


More Items From Amy WinehouseSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Amy Winehouse Back To Black (Half Speed Remaster)
  • 1.Rehab
  • 2.You Know I'm No Good
  • 3.Me And Mr Jones
  • 4.Just Friends
  • 5.Back To Black
  • 6.Love Is A Losing Game
  • 7.Tears Dry On Their Own
  • 8.Wake Up Alone
  • 9.Some Unholy War
  • 10.He Can Only Hold Her
  • 11.Addicted

Item code: 5369109
Label: UMC
Info correct on: 26/9/2018