Amerigo Gazaway

Big Payback Volume 3


This popular and on going edit series returns after two big instalments from J. Period. Now it is Amerigo at the helm and he pulls together an all-star league of funk, soul and hip hop giants, then rewires their musical DNA into new tribute tracks that are full of life and built from essential James Brown building blocks. Bob Marley is first to be stitched into "Who Is Mr Brown?", which becomes a lazy dub of the highest order. Elsewhere Busta Rhymes, Notorious BIG and Mobb Deep all lend their considerable vocal skills to "Sex Machine" and "Godfather Of Soul."

More Items From Amerigo GazawaySee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Amerigo Gazaway Big Payback Volume 3
  • 1.Who Is Mr Brown? (feat Bob Marley)
  • 2.I Feel Good (feat Busta Rhymes)
  • 3.Sex Machine Gun Funk (feat Notorious BIG)
  • 4.The Godfather Of Soul (feat Mobb Deep - part III)
  • 5.Funky Black President (feat Jeru The Damaja)
  • 6.Good Rockin' Robin (feat Michael Jackson)
  • 7.Get Up & Get Down (feat Nas & The Dramatics)
  • 8.BIG Poppa's Got Brand New Bag (feat Notorious BIG - bonus track)

Item code: BIGPAYBACK3
Label: Soul Mates
Info correct on: 26/3/2020