Double LP

A really amazing mashup LP from Amerigo Gazaway!

Amerigo Gazaway’s *Soul Mates* series continues the theme of his previous work in creating collaborations that never were. On the series’ latest installment, Amerigo unites Brooklyn rapper Yasiin Bey (Mos Def) and soul legend Marvin Gaye for a dream collaboration aptly titled “Yasiin Gaye”. Building the album's foundation from deconstructed samples of Gaye’s Motown classics, Gazaway re-purposes the instrumentation into new productions within a similar framework. Carefully weaving Bey’s tangled raps and Gaye’s soulful vocals over his new arrangements, the producer delivers a quality much closer to an authentic collaboration than a lukewarm "mashup" album.

album teaser...

More Items From Amerigo Gazaway / Mos Def / Marvin GayeSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Amerigo Gazaway / Mos Def / Marvin Gaye Yasiin Gaye
  • 1.The Departure - Intro Theme
  • 2.Inner CIty Travellin Man
  • 3.Definition Of Infinity - Feat. Talib Kweli
  • 4.I Want You Til The Summertime
  • 5.Ms Fat Booty
  • 6.The Panties - Feat. Teddy Pendergrass
  • 7.Workin It Out
  • 8.Peculiar Mathematics
  • 9.T Plays A Cool Loop
  • 10.Time To Get It Together
  • 11.Inner City Breathin
  • 12.Two Worlds - Feat. Kanye West
  • 13.Soul Mates Radio - Feat. The Black Astronauts
  • 14.Intermission

Cat no: yasiingaye
Info correct on: 14/6/2016