An Awesome Wave [NAD22]

LP fern green

LP fern green: usually dispatched next working day

LP fern green: these are limited to 1 per customer

Limited edition pressing for National Album Day 2022.  

A special re-release of this classic album from the Kingston visitors alt-J.

‘An Awesome Wave’ is now available on fern green vinyl. Described by The Guardian in their Albums Of The Year coverage as “Remarkable and Rewarding:, ‘An Awesome Wave’ won the band the Mercury Music Prize and an Ivor Novello award, the album has since gone platinum in the UK and continues to receive critical acclaim. This album saw the start of a remarkable trajectory for the band who became one of the most successful British bands of the millennium. alt-J have now sold in excess of two million albums and their songs have been streamed over three billion times. Their follow up album This Is All Yours was a UK number 1, GRAMMY and BRIT Award-nominated album. Released in 2017, album number 3 RELAXER flew straight into the top 10 of the UK album chart and became their second album to be nominated for the Mercury Prize. 2022 saw the release of their 4th album The Dream which reached top 3 in the Uk and was one of the best reviewed records of 2022.

More Items From alt-JSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

alt-J An Awesome Wave [NAD22]
  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Interlude I (The Ripe & Ruin)
  • 3.Tessellate
  • 4.Breezeblocks
  • 5.Interlude II (Guitar)
  • 6.Something Good
  • 7.Dissolve Me
  • 8.Matilda
  • 9.Ms
  • 10.Fitzpleasure
  • 11.Interlude III (Piano)
  • 12.Bloodflood
  • 13.Taro

Item code: 4050538810332
Label: BMG
Info correct on: 10/10/2022