Double LP regular
Double LP purple/magenta - Indies Exclusive
0 left
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

Double LP regular: usually dispatched next working day

Indies exclusive LP is on 'neon purple + magenta' coloured vinyl.

AT LONG LAST. The highly anticipated new album from the legendary post-hardcore band, Alexisonfire. Their first full length since 2009's 'Old Crows / Young Cardinals'.

Otherness is the first album in over a decade from the group Rolling Stone declared “put Canadian post-hardcore on the map.” Five guys playing aggressive rock grew to a hockey- arena headlining phenomenon while pushing and pulling between spirited guitar leads, melodic might, and emotional weight.

AOF released four hugely successful studio albums, all Music Canada Platinum-certified: Alexisonfire (2002), Watch Out (2004), Crisis (2006), and Old Crows / Young Cardinals (2009). Kerrang! counted Crisis (2006) among the 50 Best Albums of the 21st Century, alongside undeniable classics from Green Day, Muse, Slipknot, My Chemical Romance, Blink-182, and Fall Out Boy. After Crisis hit No. 1 in Canada, at a stage where many bands compromise in search of greater success, Alexisonfire doubled down with even heavier riffs on album four, Old Crows/Young Cardinals. Released in 2009, it became their highest-charting record in America.

The guys never sacrificed the punk soul summoned in beat-up vans and basement shows. Blending their classic sound with new and forward-thinking textures, they produced Otherness themselves. Jonah Falco of Fucked Up mixed.

As Revolver Magazine noted in 2019: “It’s hard to overstate the influence Alexisonfire had in post-hardcore through the mid-2000s, their combination of singing and screaming setting the blueprint for many artists to come.”

More Items From AlexisonfireSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Alexisonfire Otherness
  • 1.Committed To The Con
  • 2.Sweet Dreams Of Otherness
  • 3.Sans Soleil
  • 4.Conditional Love
  • 5.Blue Spade
  • 6.Dark Night Of The Soul
  • 7.Mistaken Information
  • 8.Survivor's Guilt
  • 9.Reverse The Curse
  • 10.World Stops Turning

Item code: DA257
Label: Dine Alone Music
Info correct on: 30/9/2023