Alex Highton

Welcome To Happiness

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be available, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

Third album from Liverpool born singer-songwriter Alex Highton. Rather than the acoustic bucolic musings of "Woodditton Wives Club" ("a masterpiece,"according to Heaven Magazine in Holland, "World class," said The Guardian) or his disconcerting take on existence that was "Nobody Knows Anything" ("Sufjan Stevens like audacity....4 Stars" Mojo Magazine), his new album expands his sound into a something much more complex and sonically adventurous.

Alex Highton Welcome To Happiness
  • 1.Benny Is A Heartbreaker
  • 2.Love Is Enough
  • 3.I Don't Have A Clue How To Fill Your Cup
  • 4.Can You Let Me In
  • 5.Getting Fucked Up (It's All You Ever Do)
  • 6.There's A Part To Everyone That You Can('t) Love
  • 7.Love Kills
  • 8.Voices
  • 9.Try Tony's
  • 10.Nobody Can Touch Us Now

Item code: BBI0342
Label: island
Info correct on: 23/3/2018