AJX500 A Collection From Acid Jazz

Various Artists


AJX500 celebrates a milestone in Acid Jazz’s catalogue and at the same time harks back to the earlier label collections released in the Totally Wired series. This is carried through in both the choice of material – a mix of 8 new tracks and one obscure oldie – and the glorious packaging with a sleeve designed by long time label collaborators The Unknown and printed on a US style Tip On sleeve.

AJX500 A Collection From Acid Jazz Various Artists
  • 1.The Lightening Orchestra - Theme
  • 2.Soul Revivers - Harder
  • 3.Orchestre Picoby Band D'Abomey - Dahomey - Mi Ma Kpe Dji
  • 4.Laville - This City (Disco Freaks Edit)
  • 5.The Brand New Heavies - The Funk Is Back (Fouk Remix)
  • 6.Matt Berry - Take A bow
  • 7.Suzan Köcher - Peaky Blinders
  • 8.Corduroy - Magic Mountain (Ben From Corduroy Remix)
  • 9.The Kevin Fingier Collective - Sunglasses After Dark Pt.2
  • 10.Graham Dee - Sampaguita

Cat no: AJXLP500
Label: Acid Jazz UK
Info correct on: 14/1/2020