CD - Signed Copy
0 left
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

CD - Signed Copy: these are limited to 1 per customer.

The new full length album from Kingston visitors AJR.

Earlier this year, their single “Burn the House Down” became a semi-official anthem against gun violence by the March For Our Lives. They hit one or two adjacent notes here, too. “Birthday Party” is sung from the perspective of a newborn baby in the hospital: “I bet my ignorance is always bliss/Except ignoring pigment in our skin/I bet my country’s nice to immigrants,” the theoretical infant assumes. Elsewhere, AJR sing about coming of age from a more personal perspective: “Don’t Throw Out My Legos” is a saccharine but strangely affecting ode to lost innocence, riding pensive pianos and an ascending beat as they turn “I don’t wanna move on” into a boy-band lament, and “100 Bad Days” is a catchy catalogue of potential life-altering tragedies (“I wrote a song that no one knows/I played a show and no one showed”).

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

AJR Neotheater
  • 1.Next Up Forever
  • 2.Birthday Party
  • 3.Bad Days
  • 4.Don't Throw Out My Legos
  • 5.Break My Face
  • 6.Turning Out Pt. ii
  • 7.The Entertainment's Here
  • 8.Karma
  • 9.Beats
  • 10.Wow, I'm Not Crazy
  • 11.Dear Winter
  • 12.Finale (Can't Wait To See What You Do Next)

Item code: neotheater
Info correct on: 14/5/2019