Aidan Moffat / RM Hubbert

Ghost Stories For Christmas


It’s the most wonderful time of the year! And in the old tradition, Aidan Moffat & RM Hubbert invite you to gather round the fire for Ghost Stories for Christmas.

The album began with an idea for a song – forthcoming single A Ghost Story for Christmas. Originally intended as a one-off, seasonal release, it proved such fun to write that soon they had enough songs for an EP. “Then, on a nice, sunny, summer morning, I phoned Hubby and suggested we just do a whole album,” says Moffat. The album also features their cover of Yazoo’s synth classic Only You, already a popular number in their live set and the cover versions is topped off with a sombre rendition of Mud’s 1974 hit, Lonely This Christmas.

The album is available on CD, digital download and heavyweight white vinyl LP with the download card doubling up as a personally signed Christmas card from the duo themselves!

More Items Related To Aidan Moffat / RM Hubbert

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Aidan Moffat / RM Hubbert Ghost Stories For Christmas
  • 1.Fireside
  • 2.A Ghost Story for Christmas
  • 3.Desire Path (Baby Please Come Home)
  • 4.Such Shall You Be
  • 5.Lonely This Christmas
  • 6.Weihnachtsstimmung
  • 7.The Fir Tree
  • 8.Only You
  • 9.Ode to Plastic Mistletoe
  • 10.The Recurrence of Dickens

Cat no: ROCKACT119CD
Info correct on: 3/12/2018