Against Me!

Transgender Dysphoria Blues

Sorry - sold out
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

2014 album from Gainesville punk heroes Against Me!  Subjects that have only been hinted at in previous records are tackled head on in this, Transgender Dysphoria Blues being an obvious example, but there's a lof more, varied subject matter tackled. Lyrically it's brillliant and a lot of people from all sorts of backgrounds will find comfort in this.  Musically, it's quintessential Against Me! greatness.  A really strong record.

Transgender Dysphoria Blues is an insightful and highly-provocative 10-song offering written by frontwoman Laura Jane Grace, whose material examines one’s grappling with gender dysphoria, the loss of a young friend and pure self discovery, as well as love and ultimate acceptance. Featuring Grace’s signature, explicit songwriting and dominant vocals, the album also features longtime guitarist/vocalist James Bowman, drummer Atom Willard and Fat Mike of NOFX on bass for “FUCKMYLIFE666” and “Unconditional Love.”

at the fighting cocks (by Caves' Minty)

Laura Jane Grace in the shop

More Items From Against Me!See all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Against Me! Transgender Dysphoria Blues
  • 1.Transgender Dysphoria Blues
  • 2.True Trans Soul Rebel
  • 3.Unconditional Love
  • 4.Drinking With The Jocks
  • 5.Osama Bin Laden As The Crucified Christ
  • 7.Dead Friend
  • 8.Two Coffins
  • 9.Paralytic States
  • 10.Black Me Out

Cat no: TT001
Label: Xtra Mile Recordings
Info correct on: 25/7/2016