Karma & Desire

Double LP regular
Double LP crystal clear - Indies Exclusive

Expected 23rd October 2020

Indies LP is packaged in a silver-foil metallic bag w/ black print. Pressed on 'crystal clear' vinyl. includes a download code.

After recent mixtape “88”, Actress reveals new album "Karma & Desire". ‘Walking Flames’ featuring Sampha is out now.

“Karma & Desire” includes guest collaborations from Sampha, Zsela and Aura T-09 and more. It’s “a romantic tragedy set between the heavens and the underworld” says Actress (Darren J. Cunningham) “the same sort of things that I like to talk about – love, death, technology, the questioning of one's being”. The presence of human voices take the questing artist into new territory. 

‘Walking Flames’: “These are like graphics that I’ve never seen / My face on another human being / The highest resolution / Don't breathe the birth of a new day.” 

Flute-like melodies contributed by Canadian organist and instrument builder Kara-Lis Coverdale. 

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Actress Karma & Desire
  • 1.Fire and Light
  • 2.Angels Pharmacy (feat. Zsela)
  • 3.Remembrance (feat. Zsela)
  • 4.Reverend
  • 5.Leaves Against The Sky
  • 6.Save
  • 7.VVY (feat. Sampha)
  • 8.XRAY
  • 9.Gliding Squares
  • 10.Many Seas, Many Rivers (feat. Sampha)
  • 11.Loveless (feat. Aura T-09)
  • 12.Public Life (feat. Vanessa Benelli Mosell)
  • 13.Fret
  • 14.Loose (feat. Christel Well)
  • 15.Turin (feat. Aura T-09)
  • 16.Diamond X
  • 17.Walking Flames (feat. Sampha)

Item code: ZEN271
Label: Ninja Tune
Info correct on: 19/10/2020