A.A. Williams

Songs From Isolation

LP coloured

Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 19th March 2021

Following on from the release of her acclaimed debut album Forever BlueA.A Williams returns with Songs From Isolation, a 9-track record of covers of classic tracks from the likes of The Cure, Deftones, Pixies, Radiohead, Nick Cave and more. Fans of Julien Baker, Emma Ruth Rundle and Christian Lee Hutson should check this out.

“Lovesong was one of the first songs suggested by fans for the Songs From Isolation series, and was one of my favourites to rework – the original conjures up such nostalgic feelings, I really wanted to honour as many of elements of it as possible. The lyrics are so beautiful and tender and I wanted to shine a light on them in this version, so I’ve tried to create a delicate backdrop for them out of the melodic elements of The Cure’s original.”

More Items Related To A.A. Williams

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

A.A. Williams Songs From Isolation
BELLA1143CD.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Lovesong
  • 2.Where Is My Mind
  • 3.If You Could Read My Mind
  • 4.Creep
  • 5.Nights In White Satin
  • 6.Be Quiet And Drive
  • 7.Every Day Is Exactly The Same
  • 8.Into My Arms
  • 9.Porcelina Of The Vast Oceans

Item code: BELLA1143CD
Label: Bella Union
Info correct on: 22/2/2021