LP deep purple Dinked Edition
0 left
Sorry - sold out
LP regular
LP beer - Indies Exclusive

Notify me when this item is released / available

Most recently dispatched: 14 July

''Dinked Edition' is on 'deep purple'' coloured vinyl, includes exclusive alternative sleeve artwork, a double sided art print. Numbered /600. For avoidance of doubt, the centre is a standard spindle size, and not dinked.

Indies exclusive LP is on 'beer' coloured vinyl.

A Winged Victory for the Sullen, the composer collaboration between Stars of the Lid founder Adam Wiltzie and L.A. composer Dustin O'Halloran, are set to release new album ‘Invisible Cities’ on the 26th February 2021, the stunning score to the critically acclaimed theatre production directed by London Olympics ceremony video designer Leo Warner. Released on their own Artificial Pinearch Manufacturing label, the album comes as part of an agreement with A Winged Victory for the Sullen’s current label, Ninja Tune.

Premiering in July 2019 at the Manchester International Festival, the duo was commissioned by Warner’s 59 Productions to score the music for the 90-minute multimedia theatrical stage show, adapted from Italo Calvino’s 1972 novel, ‘Invisible Cities’. Described by The Sunday Times as “a beautiful frenzy of movement”, it fuses theatre, music, dance, architectural design and visuals and brings to life a series of fantastical places and disparate worlds, centred on the tense relationship between Kublai Khan, the volatile head of a vast empire, and explorer Marco Polo. Originally conceived as a touring project, it’s last performance was in Brisbane, Australia before COVID-19 changed the world as we know it.

More Items From A Winged Victory For The Sullen

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

A Winged Victory For The Sullen Invisible Cities
  • 1.So That The City Can Begin To Exist
  • 2.The Celestial City
  • 3.The Dead Outnumber The Living
  • 4.Every Solstice & Equinox
  • 5.Nothing Of The City Touches The Earth
  • 6.Thirteenth Century Travelogue
  • 7.The Divided City
  • 8.Only Strings And Their Supports Remain
  • 9.There Is One Of Which You Never Speak
  • 10.Despair Dialogue
  • 11.The Merchants Of Seven Nations
  • 12.Desires Are Already Memories
  • 13.Total Perspective Vortex

Item code: APAMFGLP4DX
Label: Artificial Pinearch Manufacturing
Info correct on: 1/12/2020