Licensed Plates

Double LP + MP3 Code!
Limited double LP in a gatefold sleeve that comes with stickers and download code with extra bonus material or CD formats.

Good friend of Banquet, JStar, releases a retrospective of his finest/favourite remixes to date on this timeless album, some real crackers here!!

Celebrating 10 years of West London's Jstar Records, 12 bass heavy Jstar remixes & versions come together in a compilation of blissful reggae bass lines, horns and echo. Pop sensibility reggae re-workings of Madness, DJ Vadim and Austrian popsters Mr Dero & Farina Miss rub shoulders with chasms of psychedelic dub such as The Unlimiters’ Loophole and Resonators’ Sweet Love Affair (Inna Chicken Head Dub). New Zealand artists Dub Terminator and The Black Seeds get the signature Jstar treatment with deep melodic bass lines and spacious stellar sonics. Jstar’s version of The Empty Heads’ Ya Ya, Das Mic, a Jstar collaboration with Uwe Kaa and Jstar’s own brand new Fish Finger Tentacle Dub are all previously unreleased.

Licensed Plates Album preview mix

More Items From JstarSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Jstar Licensed Plates
  • 1.Watch That Sound | Jstar Fat Drop Mix [DJ Vadim]
  • 2.Forever Young | Late Nite Taxi Mix [Madness]
  • 3.Bad Mind | Jstar Remix [Dub Terminator feat. Ras Stone]
  • 4.Loophole | Jstar Remix [The Unlimiters]
  • 5.Ya Ya | Jstar Remix [The Empty Heads feat. MC Sirreal]
  • 6.Fish Finger Tentacle Dub [Jstar]
  • 7.Don Man Sound | Jstar Remix [Capitol 1212 feat. Tenor Fly]
  • 8.Step Back | Jstar Remix [Ursula 1000 feat. Sista Widey]
  • 9.Sweet Love Affair | Inna Chicken Head Dub [Resonators]
  • 10.Ten Feet Tall | Jstar Remix [Mr Dero & Jstar feat. Farina Miss]
  • 11.One Step at a Time | Jstar Remix [The Black Seeds]
  • 12.Das Mic | Frankminister Dub [Uwe Kaa vs. Jstar]

Cat no: JS021
Label: Jstar
Info correct on: 25/11/2016